skip to main content

Logan County Schools Nutrition Department

Lunch Program Main Page Image


The Logan County Schools Nutrition Department is dedicated to providing healthy, nutritious meals to all Logan County students. Logan County Schools is a member of the SouthWestern Co-op, which consists of 11 counties in West Virginia (Boone, Cabell, Clay, Kanawha, Lincoln, Logan, Mason, Mingo, Putnam, Roane, Wayne), and is approved for the CEO-Community Eligibilty Option. The CEO program allows all students in the county to eat for free without having applications to be completed or approved.

During the past school year, a total of 1,288,870 meals were prepared and served to Logan County students. The daily average of 7,812 meals per day was made up of 3,857 breakfasts, 3,975 lunches, and 1,831 after-school program snacks. Kitchens also prepared 34,743 snacks for Logan County pre-kindergarten students.


Logan County Schools follows child nutrition guidelines outlined in Policy 4321.1 and the Feed to Achieve Act. For more information about Child Nutrition, visit the WV Department of Education.